Connect with us

Nigeria News

Obi wins Plateau State



The candidate of the Labour Party (LP), Peter Obi, has won the presidential election conducted on Saturday in Plateau State.

Plateau state bring to two the number of states in Northern Nigeria that Peter Obi has won, so far, in the presidential election. The other is Nasarawa State.

The INEC Collation Officer in the state, Shehu Abdulrahman, announced that the LP candidate scored the highest votes cast in the state to defeat his closest rivals, Bola Tinubu of the All Progressive Congress (APC) and Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic party ( PDP).

According to the collation officer, the LP candidate scored 466,272 votes, PDP candidate scored 243,808 votes while the APC candidate scored 307,195 votes.

Plateau thus joins Nasarawa as two states in Northern Nigeria that Peter Obi has won, so far, in the presidential election.

The results of the various LGAs are as follows:

APC – 28675
PDP – 23049
LP – 6080
NNPP – 109

Mikang LGA
APC – 5,044
PDP – 7,211
LP – 7,201

TEXEM Advert
Barkin Ladi LGA
LP – 32,489
APC – 12,514
PDP -9,073

APC – 6,936
PDP – 8,181
LP – 15,171

Jos East
APC – 6,348
PDP – 5,144
LP – 6,386

  1. Langtang south
    APC – 7,478
    PDP – 12,467
    LP – 6,045
  2. Langtang North
    APC – 8,706
    PDP – 17,751
    LP – 21,590
  3. Bokkos LGA
    APC – 10,858
    PDP – 8,569
    LP – 32,581
  4. Mangu LGA
    APC – 22,691
    PDP – 27,013
    LP – 39,387

APC- 16,007
PDP – 11306
LP – 28,226

APC – 13,438
PDP – 10538
LB – 13538

JOS south
APC – 15985
PDP – 13,803
LP – 112874

APC 11019
PDP 12225
LP – 25450

APC – 41186
PDP – 24843
LP – 4769

APC- 17132
PDP – 8444
LP – 25825

Quaan pan
APC 16522
PDP 20,963
LP 18, 641

Jos North
APC 65656
PDP 22528
LP – 70357

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Nigeria News

Gov. Sule of Nasarawa State wins second term bid



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), have declared

The incumbent Governor of Nasarawa State, Engr Abdullahi Sule of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has been declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) winner of last Saturday’ governorship election in the state.

Governor Sule, who was declared winner on Monday morning, defeated the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, David Umbugadu, by a margin of 64,193 to emerge winner.

While declaring the result, the INEC Collation Officer, Prof. Tanko Ishaya, said Sule scored 347,209 votes to defeat his closest rival David Umbugadu of People’s Democratic party (PDP), who polled a total of 283,016 votes.

Candidate of New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) Abdullahi Maidoya came third with 11,726 votes, while that of Social Democratic Party, (SDP) Mohammed Alfa Nyas got 9003 votes.

According to INEC, Sule won seven out of the 13 Local Government Areas in the state.

The state Collation Officer, said the total number of registered voters were 1,899,244, while the number of accredited voters were 668,978

Continue Reading


Abia APGA rejects Governorship Poll results as Labour Party leads



The results of the March 18 governorship poll in Abia state has been rejected by the All Progressives Grand Alliance. The Independent National Electoral Commission has so far announced results in 10 LGAs. In a statement signed on Monday by the APGA Chairman Abia State, Rev. Augustine Ehiemere, the party said it would not accept an election “marred by irregularities.” It, however, urged supporters to remain calm as they await the conclusion of the process. The statement read partly, “The results so far announced did not in any way reflect the will of the good people of Abia voters as demonstrated at the various polling units.“We are highly disappointed that the votes cast for our candidate, Professor Greg Ibe, were suppressed and not credited to him.“Regrettably too, there were brazen irregularities, including snatching of ballot papers, over-voting, unprecedented manipulation and violence against the opposition.“Most of the results were collated without recourse to BVAS machines, hence, they cannot be relied upon.“We appeal to our members to remain calm and watch things unfold. We firmly believe that light will triumph over darkness, and Abia emancipated from the chains of undemocratic forces.“The election was marred with irregularities in all parts of the state, and APGA cannot accept a highly flawed election.” Only ten local government results have so far been collated, and they include; Ukwa East, Umunneochi, Ukwa West, Bende, Isialangwa North, Isialangwa South, Arochukwu, Ugwunnagbo, Isuikwuato and Ikwuano. So far, the results announced puts the Labour Party in the lead with a margin of 13,132.

Continue Reading


BREAKING: INEC Declares PDP’s Mutfwang winner of Plateau Gov Election



The Plateau State governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Caleb Mutfwang, has been declared as the winner of Saturday’s governorship election by the Independent National Electoral Commission.The result declared by the INEC Presiding Officer, Musa Yusuf, after counting the votes scored by parties that participated in the election shows that Mutfwang had the highest votes beating the All Progressives Candidate, Nentawe Yilwatda.Recall that the PDP governorship candidate was reported to be taking an early lead as of 11 am when INEC resumed collations of results from the 17 local government areas of the state.Details later…

Continue Reading


Copyright © 2022 Sleeknews. Designed Amithyone